Consequences of Drunk Driving In California And Florida

Consequences of Drunk Driving In California And Florida




Consequences of drunk driving can be very harsh and for good reason. Drinking and driving is nothing to mess around with and could end up killing someone. It is a very good practice to not excursion drunk. Below we list out some facts about drinking and driving laws in the states of California and Florida.

If you get a California DUI you are charged with one of two things. The first statue allows an officer to arrest you if he determines you are impaired due to alcohol or drugs. The second statue you can be charged on is your BAC or blood alcohol content. Either is not good so do all you can to avoid them. Some consequences of a California DUI include but are not limited to fines of up to $1300, probation of up to 5 years, jail time, work programs and offender school.

In Florida DUI law comes in two flavors. One is getting arrested due to your inability to excursion or function a means safely due to alcohol or drugs. This determination is made by the officer making the stop or arrest. Second you can be charged with a DUI in Florida if your BAL or blood alcohol levels are higher than .08%. Consequences of drunk driving in Florida consist of but are not limited to fines of up to $500, 50 hours of community service, 6 months in jail, 10 days means impoundment, DUI education and ignition interlock system installed in your means.

Drinking and driving and consequences of drunk driving are very bad. Please avoid them at all costs because you never know what can happen if you drink too much.




leave your comment

Top