24 new countries join EU-US pact to combat methane emissions

Twenty-four new countries – including Germany, Canada, France, Israel, Japan, Nigeria, Pakistan and the Philippines – have joined an initiative of the EU and the US to reduce emissions of climate-damaging methane.The expansion of the pact was announced by the European Commission and the US State Department on Monday.According to EU ecosystem Commissioner Frans Timmermans, methane is the second most unhealthy greenhouse gas and is responsible for global warming and air pollution.During a meeting…

Click: See details

Leave a Reply